Freelance Editorial Services

A good editor is like gold to a writer. But quality editorial services are sometimes hard to find. Thus we provide this list of Editors to help you in your pursuit of writing excellence.

(The list is alphabetical order)
Disclaimer: The Steve Laube Agency is not in any way connected financially with these freelance editors. As with all things, perform due diligence in making the right choice for you.

Karen Ball Publishing Services, LLC (Link to Her Facebook page. Yes, this is our Karen Ball, but she has a separate business from the agency and the agency does not receive any financial benefit from this listing. Her website contact page is here.)

Book Editing Associates (www.book-editing.com)

Carolyn Curtis (www.carolyncurtis.net)

Christian Editor Network (www.christianeditor.com) – fill out a form and someone will contact you.

Meredith Efken (www.fictionfixitshop.com) – (fiction only)

Jeff Gerke  (www.jeffgerke.com) (specializes in Science Fiction and Fantasy)

Donna Clark Goodrich (www.thewritersfriend.net) – excellent proofreader

Len and Carolyn Goss (www.goodeditors.com) – Len is a long-time editor, formerly with Zondervan, Crossway, and B&H.

Kathy Ide (www.kathyide.com)

Annette Irby (www.amiediting.com)

Lissa Halls Johnson (www.lissahallsjohnson.com) (specializes in YA and fiction)

Beth Jusino (bethjusino.com)

Rick Killian (www.killiancreative.com)

C.S. Lakin (www.cslakin.com/editing.php)

Tracey D. Lawrence (www.scribeink.com)

Andy Meisenheimer (www.editorialdepartment.com) – ask for him by name. This is a general market firm.

Susan Osborn (www.christiancommunicator.com)

Steve Parolini – The Novel Doctor (www.noveldoctor.com)

Leslie Peterson (LinkedIn Profile or writeawayeditor (at) aol.com)

Elisa & Eric Stanford, Edit Resource. (www.editresource.com)

Rob Stone (www.chosenword.biz)

Camy Tang (camytang.com/writers)

Margorie Vawter (www.marjorievawter.com)

Susan May Warren (www.mybooktherapy.com) (fiction only)

Thomas Womack (www.bookox.com) – Thomas was a long-time editor for Multnomah before going freelance.