Awards and Recognition

The Steve Laube Agency is privileged to represent authors who have been on the major bestseller lists and have received numerous awards. These include:

Bestseller List Appearance (defined as NY Times, USA Today, CBA, and ECPA bestseller lists):

Jennie Allen, Diane Ashley, Janet Lee Barton, Tracey Bateman, Lisa Bergren, Chuck Black, Lauralee Bliss, Allison Bottke, Jack Cavanaugh, Lynn Coleman, Margaret Daley (USA Today), Lynette Eason, Steve & Annette Economides (Wall Street Journal), Miralee Farrell, Kathleen Fuller, Rhonda Gibson, Elizabeth Goddard, David Gregory, Cathy Marie Hake (NY Times extended list), Kelly Eileen Hake, Pam Hillman, Mary Hunt, Ellie Kay, Ronie Kendig, Karol Ladd, Sarah Ladd, Tosca Lee (co-author with Ted Dekker), Loree Lough, Stephen M. Miller, Judith Pella, Michael Phillips, Deborah Raney, Tricia Rhodes, Martha Rogers, John Rosemond, Kim Vogel Sawyer, Liz Tolsma (NY Times extended list), Pamela Tracy (USA Today), Debra Ullrick (NY Times extended list), Susan May Warren, Jan Watson, Jared Wilson (as collaborator with Matt Chandler), Cindy Woodsmall (NY Times), H. Norman Wright

The Christy Award Winner:

Tracey Bateman, Lisa Bergren, Elizabeth Camden, Jack Cavanaugh (twice), Karen Hancock (four times), Ronie Kendig, John Olson, Marlo Schalesky, Susan May Warren (twice), Ginny Yttrup

The Christy Award Finalist:

Karen Ball, Lisa Bergren (twice), Elizabeth Camden, Patrick Carr (twice), Jack Cavanaugh, Pamela Ewen, John Fischer, Karen Hancock (five times), T.L. Higley, Sharon Hinck, Ronie Kendig, John Olson (twice), Deborah Raney (twice), Susan May Warren (seven times), Cindy Woodsmall, Ginny Yttrup (twice)

Christy Award Hall-of-Fame:

Karen Hancock (inducted 2013)

Christianity Today Book of the Year Award:

Antony Flew (category: Apologetics), William Lane Craig & Chad Meister (category: Apologetics), Michelle Van Loon (Award of Merit. category: Christian Living)

ECPA Christian Book of the Year Award Winner:

Mesu Andrews (best new author) – 2012
Jennie Allen (best new author) – 2013
Tosca Lee (best novel) – 2014

ECPA Christian Book of the Year Award Finalist:

Jennie Allen (best new author), Mesu Andrews (best new author), Lynette Eason (fiction),  Tracy Higley (fiction), Tosca Lee (fiction), Jared Wilson (non-fiction), Cindy Woodsmall (fiction),

RITA Award Winner:

Elizabeth Camden, Carla Laureano, Deborah Raney, Susan May Warren

RITA Award Finalist:

Elizabeth Camden, Tamera Leigh, Carla Laureano, Deborah Raney, Marlo Schalesky, Pamela Tracy, Susan May Warren (twice), Cindy Woodsmall

The Carol Award Winner:

Diane Ashley, Patrick Carr, Vannetta Chapman, Margaret Daley, Lynette Eason, Rhonda Gibson, Elizabeth Goddard, Sharon Hinck (three times), Tamara Leigh, Aaron McCarver, Nancy Mehl, John Olson, Deborah Raney (six times), Kim Vogel Sawyer (three times), Marlo Schalesky, Pamela Tracy, Carrie Turansky, Kathy Tyers, Susan May Warren (five times)

Clive Staples Award Winner:

Patrick Carr (2014)

ECPA Gold Book Award for More Than 500,000 Copies Sold:

Lisa Bergren (for the book God Gave Us You)

Christian Retailing “Retailer’s Choice Award” Winner:

Stephen M. Miller, Jared Wilson (with Matt Chandler)

Association of Logos Bookstores Award:

Ruth Haley Barton

Leadership Magazine Book of the Year Award Finalist:

Ruth Haley Barton (category: The Outer Life)

Outreach Magazine Resource of the Year:

William Lane Craig (twice), Chad Meister

Inspirational Reader’s Choice Award Winner:

Karen Ball, Margaret Daley (twice), Lynette Eason (twice), Louise Gouge, Cathy Marie Hake, Pam Hillman, Ronie Kendig, Yvonne Lehman, Loree Lough, Tamela Hancock Murray, Deborah Raney (three times), Connie Stevens, Susan May Warren (three times), Cindy Woodsmall

Golden Heart Award Winner:

CJ Chase

Daphne du Maurier Award Winner:

CJ Chase

Holt Medallion Award Winner:

Margaret Daley, Ronie Kendig, Deborah Raney (twice)

Gayle Wilson Award Winner:

Deborah Raney, Kim Vogel Sawyer

Genesis Award Winner:

Suzanne Dietze, Johnnie Alexander Donley, Patty Smith Hall, Pam Hillman (three times), Sarah Ladd, Anne Mateer, Jennifer Sienes, Jenness Walker and Tracy Bowen (twice as co-authors)

National Readers Choice Award Winner:

Renee Andrews, Deborah Raney

AWSA Golden Scroll Novel of the Year Award Winner:

Kathi Macias (2011), Susan May Warren (2012)

RT BOOK REVIEWS Reviewers’ Choice Awards 

Ginny Yttrup (2013 & 2014), Renee Andrews (2014)

Library Journal Book of the Year

Tosca Lee (2014)

Gold Medallion Book Award Winner:

Mary Hunt, H. Norman Wright

Gold Medallion Book Award Finalist:

Jack Cavanaugh, Ellie Kay, Stephen M. Miller, Tricia Rhodes, H. Norman Wright